Log in

Faculty by Field

*denotes Emeriti

Untitled Document

African

Name Email Phone Office
*Edward A. Alpers alpers@history.ucla.edu
825-2347
5351 Bunche Hall
Andrew Apter aapter@history.ucla.edu
794-9567
5369 Bunche Hall
*Christopher Ehret ehret@history.ucla.edu 825-4093
7290 Bunche Hall
Ghislaine Lydon
lydon@history.ucla.edu
825-4241
7248 Bunche Hall
*Merrick Posnansky
merrick@history.ucla.edu
825-6160
7288 Bunche Hall
William Worger
worger@history.ucla.edu 825-1768
7242 Bunche Hall

Ancient

Name Email Phone Office
Ra‘anan Boustan boustan@history.ucla.edu 825-1977
5375 Bunche Hall
*Mortimer Chambers chambers@history.ucla.edu 825-4168 5357 Bunche Hall
*Ronald Mellor
mellor@history.ucla.edu
825-4157
7379 Bunche Hall
David Phillips
phillips@history.ucla.edu
825-4715
5246 Bunche Hall

China

Name Email Phone Office
*Kathryn Bernhardt
bernhard@history.ucla.edu
Andrea S. Goldman goldman@history.ucla.edu 825-3368 5355 Bunche Hall
*Philip Huang
huang@history.ucla.edu
Richard Von Glahn
vonglahn@history.ucla.edu 825-3087 9278 Bunche Hall
R. Bin Wong
wong@history.ucla.edu 267-5462 7262 Bunche Hall

Europe

Name Email Phone Office
Francis Anderson 825-8700
9349 Bunche Hall
Peter Baldwin pbaldwin@history.ucla.edu
206-7872 7240 Bunche Hall
Ivan Berend
iberend@history.ucla.edu
825-1178
6343 Bunche Hall
Robert Brenner
brenner@history.ucla.edu
206-5675
4355G Pub Pol
Caroline Ford
cford@history.ucla.edu 825-4261 5254 Bunche Hall
Stephen Frank
frank@history.ucla.edu
825-1921
5345 Bunche Hall
*Saul Friedlander
friedlan@history.ucla.edu
825-3678
6345 Bunche Hall
J. Arch Getty
getty@ucla.edu 825-8700
9349 Bunche Hall
*Carlo Ginzburg
ginzburg@history.ucla.edu
*Lynn Hunt
lhunt@history.ucla.edu 825-8864
6260 Bunche Hall
Margaret Jacob
mjacob@history.ucla.edu 794-4432 6260 Bunche Hall
Russell Jacoby
rjacoby@history.ucla.edu 206-2625
5290 Bunche Hall
*Peter Loewenberg peterl@ucla.edu 825-3175 7278 Bunche Hall
Muriel McClendon
mcclendo@history.ucla.edu 825-3918
5341 Bunche Hall
David Myers
myers@history.ucla.edu 825-3780
5387 Bunche Hall
Kathryn Norberg
knorberg@ucla.edu 825-7317 5248 Bunche Hall
*Patricia O'Brien
pobrien@college.ucla.edu 825-2486
2300 Murphy Hall
Anthony Pagden
pagden@polisci.ucla.edu 825-9984
4244 Bunche Hall
Ted Porter
tporter@history.ucla.edu 206-2352
5256 Bunche Hall
*Peter Reill
reill@humnet.ucla.edu 206-8552
310 Royce Hall
Teofilo Ruiz
tfruiz@history.ucla.edu 825-3194
6258 Bunche Hall
David Sabean dsabean@history.ucla.edu 825-3173 5337 Bunche Hall
Debora Silverman
silverma@history.ucla.edu 825-5066
9337 Bunche Hall
Peter James Stacey pstacey@history.ucla.edu
825-1567
5373 Bunche Hall
Sanjay Subrahmanyam
subrahma@history.ucla.edu 825-3376
9347 Bunche Hall
*Geoffrey Symcox
symcox@history.ucla.edu 825-1370
5381 Bunche Hall
Mary Terrall
terrall@history.ucla.edu 825-2013 5276 Bunche Hall
Stefania Tutino
tutino@history.ucla.edu 825-4601 6265 Bunche Hall
Albion Urdank
aurdank@history.ucla.edu 825-8888 5284 Bunche Hall
Norton Wise
nortonw@history.ucla.edu 825-4764 5272 Bunche Hall
*Robert Wohl
rwohl@ucla.edu 825-3568 5363 Bunche Hall

Japan

Name Email Phone Office
Katsuya Hirano
hirano@history.ucla.edu

5238 Bunche Hall
William Marotti
marotti@history.ucla.edu
825-4368
5365 Bunche Hall
*Fred Notehelfer
notehelf@history.ucla.edu
*Herman Ooms
ooms@history.ucla.edu 825-3221
7252 Bunche Hall

Jewish

Name Email Phone Office
Ra‘anan Boustan
boustan@history.ucla.edu 825-1977
5375 Bunche Hall
*Saul Friedlander
friedlan@history.ucla.edu 825-3678
6345 Bunche Hall
Jessica Goldberg
goldberg@history.ucla.edu
206-6860 6254 Bunche Hall
David Myers
myers@history.ucla.edu
825-3780
5387 Bunche Hall
Sarah Stein
sstein@history.ucla.edu
825-4153
6296 Bunche Hall

Latin America

Name Email Phone Office
*Robert Burr
rburr@ucla.edu
825-4466
7268 Bunche Hall
Robin Derby
derby@history.ucla.edu
267-5461
6265 Bunche Hall
*Ludwig Lauerhass
lauerhas@ucla.edu 825-4466
7268 Bunche Hall
William Summerhill
wrs@history.ucla.edu
206-7600
9256 Bunche Hall
Kevin Terraciano terra@history.ucla.edu
825-8410
5353 Bunche Hall
James Wilkie wilkie@history.ucla.edu 825-4569
6299 Bunche Hall

Medieval

Name Email Phone Office
*Patrick Geary
geary@ucla.edu
Jessica Goldberg
goldberg@history.ucla.edu
206-6860 6254 Bunche Hall
*Barisa Krekic
bkrekic4@hotmail.com

*Richard Rouse
rouse@ucla.edu 825-4168
5357 Bunche Hall
Teofilo Ruiz
tfruiz@history.ucla.edu
825-3194
6258 Bunche Hall
Stefania Tutino
tutino@history.ucla.edu 825-4601 6265 Bunche Hall
Scott Waugh
scottw@college.ucla.edu 1312 Murphy Hall

Middle East

Name Email Phone Office
Sebouh Aslanian
saslanian@history.ucla.edu 825-4601
7383 Bunche Hall
*Giorgio Buccellati
buccella@ucla.edu 825-3760
A311 Fowler Museum
James Gelvin
gelvin@history.ucla.edu 206-4854
7377 Bunche Hall
*Richard Hovannisian
hovannis@history.ucla.edu
825-3375
6238 Bunche Hall
*Nikki Keddie
keddie@history.ucla.edu
825-3866
5385 Bunche Hall
*Afaf Marsot
amarsot@ucla.edu
825-1181
10276 Bunche Hall
Michael Morony
morony@history.ucla.edu
825-1962
6242 Bunche Hall
Gabriel Piterberg
gabip@history.ucla.edu 825-3944
5339 Bunche Hall

Religion

Name Email Phone Office
*S. Scott Bartchy bartchy@history.ucla.edu
825-4570
5343 Bunche Hall

Science

Name Email Phone Office
Amir Alexander
amiralex@ucla.edu
Joel T. Braslow
jbraslow@ucla.edu 825-4601
300 Medical Plaza
Soraya de Chadarevian
chadarevian@history.ucla.edu
825-3888
5272 Bunche Hall
Robert Frank, Jr. rfrankj@ucla.edu
825-3737
5268 Bunche Hall
Margaret Jacob
mjacob@history.ucla.edu
794-4432
6260 Bunche Hall
Theodore M. Porter
tporter@history.ucla.edu
206-2352
5256 Bunche Hall
Mary Terrall
terrall@history.ucla.edu
825-2013
5276 Bunche Hall
Sharon Traweek
traweek@history.ucla.edu
*Dora Weiner
dbweiner@ucla.edu
825-0599
5274 Bunche Hall
M. Norton Wise
nortonw@history.ucla.edu 825-4764 5262 Bunche Hall

South and Southeast Asia

Name Email Phone Office
Nile Green
green@history.ucla.edu
825-9498
7256 Bunche Hall
Vinay Lal
vlal@history.ucla.edu
825-8276
5240 Bunche Hall
Geoffrey Robinson
robinson@history.ucla.edu
825-3563
5361 Bunche Hall
Michael Salman
salman@history.ucla.edu
825-0893
9339 Bunche Hall
*Damodar SarDesai
sardesai@history.ucla.edu
206-2115
7284 Bunche Hall
Sanjay Subrahmanyam
subrahma@history.ucla.edu 825-3376
9347 Bunche Hall
*Stanley Wolpert
wolpert@history.ucla.edu
825-3964
5385 Bunche Hall

United States

Name Email Phone Office
*Joyce Appleby
appleby@history.ucla.edu 470-8946
Stephen Aron
saron@history.ucla.edu
825-2561
7391 Bunche Hall
Eric Avila
eavila@ucla.edu
825-9106
7339 Bunche Hall
*Ruth Bloch bloch@history.ucla.edu
Scot Brown
sbrown@history.ucla.edu 267-5460
6351 Bunche Hall
Mary Corey
mcorey@ucla.edu
825-2416
9345 Bunche Hall
Ellen DuBois
edubois@ucla.edu
825-1846
6244 Bunche Hall
Juan Gomez-Quinones
quinones@history.ucla.edu 825-4362
6297 Bunche Hall
Kelly Lytle Hernandez
hernandez@history.ucla.edu
825-3884
6238 Bunche Hall
Frank T. Higbie higbie@history.ucla.edu
794-9331
5242 Bunche Hall
*Robert Hill
rhill@history.ucla.edu
825-7623
280 Kinsey Hall
*Thomas Hines
hines@history.ucla.edu
825-7349
B233A Perloff Hall
*Daniel Howe
howe@history.ucla.edu
825-1663
7272 Bunche Hall
Sanford Jacoby
sanford.jacoby@anderson.ucla.edu
206-6550
A406 AGSM
Robin Kelley
rdkelley@history.ucla.edu
825-4601
5383 Bunche Hall
*Naomi Lamoreaux
lamoreaux@econ.ucla.edu
*John Laslett
laslett@history.ucla.edu
825-3215
6286 Bunche Hall
Benjamin Madley
madley@ucla.edu 825-1278
5371 Bunche Hall
Valerie Matsumoto
matsumot@history.ucla.edu 825-4508
5377 Bunche Hall
Michael Meranze
meranze@history.ucla.edu
825-2671
6240 Bunche Hall
*Gary Nash gnash@ucla.edu
825-4702
6339 Bunche Hall
Carla Pestana
cgpestana@history.ucla.edu
206-5221
5391 Bunche Hall
Janice Reiff
jreiff@ucla.edu
825-5029
9347 Bunche Hall
Michael Salman
salman@history.ucla.edu 825-0893
9339 Bunche Hall
Brenda E. Stevenson
stevenso@history.ucla.edu 825-9420
6274 Bunche Hall
Joan Waugh
jwaugh@history.ucla.edu
825-1865
9351 Bunche Hall
*Richard Weiss
rweiss@history.ucla.edu
825-1779
7256 Bunche Hall
Mary Yeager
yeager@ucla.edu 825-3489
7381 Bunche Hall
Craig Yirush
yirush@history.ucla.edu 825-3078
5270 Bunche Hall

World

Name Email Phone Office
Andrew Apter
aapter@history.ucla.edu 825-9547
5369 Bunche Hall
J. Arch Getty
getty@ucla.edu 825-1762
5349 Bunche Hall
Richard Von Glahn
vonglahn@history.ucla.edu
825-3087
9278 Bunche Hall